Playing the “ever-loving-victim”

Uncategorized

People who live in their Woe-is-me, back of the hand to their forehead in the most dramatic display of sympathy seeking role of their lifetime;

I CAN NOT STAND YOU.

You are no victim, you are an ACTOR. I don’t know where you lost you’re “big girl panties” at but really, the rest of us could really use you finding them and tugging them back on.

Don’t you think for one second that the rest of us have our own sh*t going on? Don’t you think we have our own bills, or own hurdles, but you – YOU – need us to stop making our own plans of attack to flutter to your side.

GROW UP.

Okay I feel better – let me elaborate. Our lives whether you are ready to view them this way or not – are beautiful, they are free, and loving and wonderful. Oh my god, I as an adult can come and go as I please, I can let the sun touch my skin, I can eat cake as I want, I can go sweat and make my muscles work and I have a bed that is ALWAYS there for me. I am so thankful. I will never ask any one to placate me in my own little production where I am the starring role.

I am not nor will I ever be a “woe-is-me” wounded person.

I have far to much dignity and grace, and I beg of you, allow your soul to let go of your internal demons, they don’t really exist. I promise.

One thought on “Playing the “ever-loving-victim”

  1. You’re absolutely right! I’m so tired of the apathetic attitude in some people! If you’re going to chew my ear off about something that you deem is unfair or wrong, WELL GO AND DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT! Thanks for the lovely post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

